I was running towards my airplane because I was already late. The announcer kept announcing my name telling me to go to my plane. I could hear the impatience in his voice. I hurried into the plane and took my seat. I sighed with relief. Soon the plane was shooting into the sky. Thankfully, I had a window seat. I was about to take out a magazine and then when I looked out of the window I saw a bat trying to keep up with the plane. I could see its wings red from the heat. It was really funny.

One thought on “100 word challenge

  1. Great use of short sentences to add tension and drama to your post, Hadiya. The unexpected turn of events is effective, too, and shows a good level of imagination. Good stuff. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*