It was a gloomy day and I was walking down the dark street. Everybody had covered their heads with a black hood. The smell of cigarettes hovered in the air. People were eyeing each other suspiciously. What was I doing here? I was the only one here who stood out from the environment because of my yellow sun dress which was gradually getting dirtier and dirtier. As I turned the corner, I felt something grab my wrist. My eyes were covered, I tried to scream but no sound came. I felt something hit my head and then there was just darknessā€¦

One thought on “100 word challenge week 26

  1. Hi Hadiya,

    Wow, that was fast paced and very engaging. I love your use of adverbs – suspiciously, gradually – and How you described the place you were in, but very vaguely. I would love to know what happens next! Keep writing, you’re great at it!

    Olivia
    P.S Visit my blog at https://wordingonawhim.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*